Weekly Wrap Up: April 15, 2017

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PM

Well, it’s that time of the week again!  Weekly Wrap Up is the post where I share my general blog updates, my latest Netgalley approvals, my posts from the past week and a wrap up of my top “bookstagram” posts.

This week has been incredibly confusing for me with the Easter holiday; I can barely even keep up with what day of the week it is!  Does anyone else feel incredibly mixed up with long weekends?

 

Blog Update:

I experienced some serious “blogger burnout” this week; I had a hard time sitting down to write posts or really get ahead.  Usually I try and write my posts a week ahead and have them ready to auto post; however, over the past weeks, I had nothing planned so I was writing posts as I went and this was incredibly hectic!  I’m hoping to take some time this weekend (in between holiday festivities!) to plan out some posts!

 

Netgalley Approvals:

It seems like all my pending titles in my Netgalley vortex were approved at the same time! Looking forward to reading some different things!

 

Book of the Week: 

My highlight of the week was If We Were Villains by M.L Rio; I adored this book!

Check out my review for this one HERE.

Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 8.57.36 AM

POSTS FROM THIS WEEK:

I was on the blog tour for The Beachside Flower Stall.

#cjsreads read The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda.

I had Janel from Keeper of Pages on my Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger series.

BOOKSTAGRAM POSTS:

I really slacked on my “bookstagram” this week; oh well, next week will be better!

And that pretty much sums up the week!

 Feel free to follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Goodreads!

Happy Reading!

11 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up: April 15, 2017

  1. Renee (Itsbooktalk) says:

    I have a hard time if I don’t have posts scheduled as well. And lately I’ve had a little bit of feeling like I don’t want to write a detailed review…I may try shorter reviews for a little while to ward off full blown blogger burnout! It’s hard when things get busy that’s for sure

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

