Mini Review Week: Day 4

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 7.15.36 AMWhen I decided to take an extended break from blogging, I stopped reviewing anything I read completely.   YIKES!

So, to play some catch up, I decided I will be posting “mini reviews” of all the books I have read in the past couple of months while I ease back into blogging!

In previous posts, I posted about Me Before You (Jojo Moyes), No One Is Coming to Save Us (Stephanie Powell Watts) and All We Ever Wanted (Emily Giffin).  You can check those reviews out HERE!  I also discussed The Innocent Wife (Amy Llyod), The Three (Sarah Lotz), and The Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini).  You can check out those reviews HERE.

Here we go!

Continue reading “Mini Review Week: Day 4”

Advertisements

Mini Review Week: Day 3

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 7.15.36 AMWhen I decided to take an extended break from blogging, I stopped reviewing anything I read completely.   YIKES!

So, to play some catch up, I decided I will be posting “mini reviews” of all the books I have read in the past couple of months while I ease back into blogging!

Since it is summer break and I am easing back in, my mini review week is continuing because I make the rules! LOL!

In previous posts, I posted about Me Before You (Jojo Moyes), No One Is Coming to Save Us (Stephanie Powell Watts) and All We Ever Wanted (Emily Giffin).  You can check those reviews out HERE!  I also discussed The Innocent Wife (Amy Llyod), The Three (Sarah Lotz), and The Kite Runner (Khaled Hosseini).  You can check out those reviews HERE.

So, here we go!

Continue reading “Mini Review Week: Day 3”

Mini Review Week: Day 1

Screen Shot 2016-09-27 at 7.15.36 AM

When I decided to take an extended break from blogging, I stopped reviewing anything I read completely.

YIKES!

So, to play some catch up, I decided I will be posting “mini reviews” of all the books I have read in the past couple of months while I ease back into blogging!

So, here we go!

Continue reading “Mini Review Week: Day 1”

Mini Review Monday: The Rizzoli and Isles Edition

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 3.01.06 PM.png

Remember that one time where I was obsessed with the Rizzoli and Isles series by my favourite author of all time Tess Gerritsen?

I know you do because I talk about them ALL. THE. TIME.

Sorry not sorry.

After hoarding them on my bookshelf for nearly a year, I was able to binge read all remaining books in the series last month in preparation for the newest release, I Know A Secret (which I reviewed here with my CJS reads counterparts).

I don’t even need to go over the fact that I believe this fast-paced stories are well written and filled with twists and turns because that is a given.   And, I will say one thing for sure, I feel like this series is getting better and better. Each installment is better than the last.

Keep reading to see my mini-review thoughts on Last to Die, John Doe and Die Again.

Continue reading “Mini Review Monday: The Rizzoli and Isles Edition”

Blog Tour: The Law of Attraction (Roxie Cooper) @NeverlandBT

Screen Shot 2017-09-01 at 8.21.16 AM.png

Good Morning and welcome to my stop on The Law of Attraction, by Roxie Cooper, blog tour!  This morning, I am coming at you with a mini review discussing this feisty read! First, let’s take a look at the synopsis:

Screen Shot 2017-09-01 at 8.21.06 AM.png

Amanda Bentley has always dreamed of being a barrister…

But as a platinum blonde bombshell from the wrong side of town, with a perfect tan and sleek high heels, she doesn’t exactly look the part – or fit in with the brash public school boys and cold posh girls of Newcastle Crown Court’s robing room. Amanda’s never been one to back down from a challenge, and so when she wins a prestigious pupillage following law school, she’s determined to make the most of her chance – and make all her dreams come true.

Only three things stand in her way: Sid Ryder – the sexy, irresistible barrister who she absolutely cannot, under any circumstances, sleep with. At all. Marty Gregg – her smarmy law school nemesis, who she’s in direct competition with for the top job. And her big, dark secret that could jeopardise everything she’s worked so hard for.

Who said that following the laws of attraction was going to be easy…?

Perfects for fans of Legally Blonde, Lindsey Kelk and Joanna Bolouri

Blogging Banner 2

Continue reading “Blog Tour: The Law of Attraction (Roxie Cooper) @NeverlandBT”

Author Spotlight: Becky Masterman (Brigid Quinn Series) @mastermanbecky @PenguinCanada

My friends Amy (Novel Gossip) and Chelsea (The Suspense Is Thrilling Me) are awful influences. When I was telling them about my looming TBR pile, they suggested that I add Becky Masterman’s novels to the mix.

I had never heard of this author before and upon my research, I discovered her Brigid Quinn series that features a kick ass, female, ex-FBI agent who holds no prisoners.   This is right up my alley, so, obviously, I threw all my reading plans out the window and read the first three novels in the series.

Continue reading “Author Spotlight: Becky Masterman (Brigid Quinn Series) @mastermanbecky @PenguinCanada”