Blog Tour: The Mother (Jamie Raven) @AvonBooksUK

Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 7.15.19 AM.png

Good morning and welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Mother, the newest novel by the brilliant Jamie Raven!   I am thrilled to be able to provide you with an extract today.

Following her previous thrillers (The Madam and The Alibi), Raven’s The Mother will have you gripped as it taps into every mother’s worst fear.   Interested? Here is a bit more about the book!

South London detective Sarah Mason is a single mother. It’s a tough life, but Sarah gets by. She and her ex-husband, fellow detective Adam Boyd, adore their 15-month-old daughter Molly.

Until Sarah’s world falls apart when she receives a devastating threat: Her daughter has been taken, and the abductor plans to raise Molly as their own, as punishment for something Sarah did.

Sarah is forced to stand back while her team try to track down the kidnapper. But her colleagues aren’t working fast enough to find Molly. To save her daughter, Sarah must take matters into her own hands, in a desperate hunt that will take her to the very depths of London’s underworld.

 A gripping new voice in crime fiction, this book is perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

I am such a sucker for an abduction thriller, aren’t you?!

Keep reading for an extract of The Mother

Continue reading “Blog Tour: The Mother (Jamie Raven) @AvonBooksUK”