Blog Tour: The Accident (Dawn Goodwin) @Aria_Fiction @DGoodwinAuthor

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 7.11.42 PM

Good Afternoon (and Happy Thanksgiving to all those Canadians who are reading this!) and welcome to my stop on the blog tour for The Accident by Dawn Goodwin.  I am thrilled to be kicking off the tour with a guest post by the author discussing the inspiration behind the novel.

First, let’s take a look at the synopsis of this debut psychological thriller that is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and S.J Watson.

Veronica Pullman’s comfortable suburban life comes to a shuddering halt when her young daughter, Grace, tragically dies in a car accident.

Months later, unable to come to terms with her daughter’s death, detached from her husband and alienated from her friends and family, a chance encounter on a rainy street pushes her into an unlikely new friendship.

Scarlet is everything Veronica could’ve been: feisty, adventurous, unpredictable.  But as she approaches what would have been Grace’s 10th birthday, it becomes clear to Veronica that the friendship she thought was saving her life could be costing her everything.

Consumed by grief and left questioning her own sanity, is there anyone she can really trust or is someone out to torment her as part of their twisted game?

Sounds pretty stellar, doesn’t it?  Keep reading to see what Dawn Goodwin, the author of The Accident, had to say when discussing the inspiration behind the novel. 

Continue reading “Blog Tour: The Accident (Dawn Goodwin) @Aria_Fiction @DGoodwinAuthor”