Cover Reveal: Vanishing Girls (Lisa Regan) @bookouture

The funny thing about WordPress is that, sometimes, it doesn’t do what you would like.  I had scheduled this FABULOUS cover reveal for Bookouture to go live YESTERDAY to coincide with the big reveal and, alas, WordPress had other plans!  However, since my motto (this past month) seems to be “better late than never” I am taking another crack at it today!

Vanishing Girls, a totally heart-stopping crime thriller, is the first in a gripping new crime fiction series starring Detective Josie Quinn and I am thrilled to be able to share the cover with you!!

First, let’s check out the synopsis!

She was close enough to see that the girl had written a word on the wall in bright, warm red blood. Not a word, actually. A name…

Everyone in the small American town of Denton is searching for Isabelle Coleman, a missing seventeen-year-old girl. All they’ve found so far is her phone and another girl they didn’t even know was missing.  Mute and completely unresponsive to the world around her, it’s clear this mysterious girl has been damaged beyond repair. All Detective Josie Quinn can get from her is a name: Ramona.  Currently suspended from the force for misconduct, Josie takes matters into her own hands as the name leads her to evidence linking the two girls. She knows the race is on to find Isabelle alive, and she fears there may be others…  

The trail leads Josie to another victim, a girl who escaped but whose case was labelled a hoax by authorities. To catch this monster, Josie must confront her own nightmares and follow her instinct to the darkest of places. But can she make it out alive?

Fans of Angela Marsons, Helen Fields and Robert Dugoni will be utterly gripped and sleeping with the lights on once they discover the first in this unputdownable new crime thriller series.

Without further ado, let’s check out this cover!

..

..

..

..

..

..

.

..

.

Screen Shot 2017-10-21 at 9.28.38 AM

Love!

Love!

Love!

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s