Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger- Ashley from The Bookish Mommy @bookish_mommy

Ever wonder about the person behind the blog?  I mentioned back in January (here) that I would be starting a Meet the Blogger series.  This series will feature some of my favourite bloggers as we go behind the scenes and have them answer the questions!

Next up is Ashley from The Bookish Mommy!

 

Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 8.56.47 AM.png

Fellow bookstagrammer Ashley and I have been Instagram pals since I first started my page; a lover of horror, fantasy and everything in between, Ashley’s blog is full of book reviews and author spotlights.

Keep reading to see what Ashley said when it was her turn to answer my questions!

Why did you decide to join the world of book blogging? 

I decided to join the blogging world to connect with other book lovers. I have already been bookstagramming for about 7 months and I wanted to expand creatively. I’ve never considered myself a writer so I’m pushing myself to try something new. It’s also a lot of fun.

What have been your favourite and least favourite parts of being a book blogger?

My favorite part about being a book blogger is being able to write about whatever books I want. I really enjoy the freedom to type up a post about whatever it is I fancy at the moment. Of course I also love interacting with other bloggers. I love how helpful and welcoming everyone has been so far.

My least favorite part is probably the writers block so to speak. Sometimes I have a hard time coming up with new and fresh content.

What have been your 3 favourite books to review since you started book blogging?

Well, I’ve only done one review on my blog so far. Haha! My blog is only about 2 weeks old, so please don’t judge me. LOL. My first book review was for NOS4A2 by Joe Hill but it was actually really fun because that book is INSANE!

Have you always been a reader? If not, what got you into reading?

Yes, I’ve always loved to read. I remember enjoying Junie B. Jones, Miss Piggle Wiggle, Wayside Stories, and Goosebumps as a child. Through my teens I always read but not as voraciously I have been since I joined bookstagram. I don’t see myself slowing down anytime soon either. There are just too many good books out there! Must. Read. Them. All!!!

Now the impossible question…what are some of your favourite books?

Hmm, so difficult. I’ll go with The Girl with All the Gifts by MR Carey, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and the Red Rising trilogy by Pierce Brown. But I will say, my top favorite books are always changing so this list might not be accurate by tomorrow.

Thanks for answering my questions Ashley!!  I was thrilled to have you!

Be sure to visit Ashley on her social media!

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bookishmommy/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bookish_mommy

Blog: www.bookishmommy.com

8 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger- Ashley from The Bookish Mommy @bookish_mommy

  1. bluecatreview says:

    I really love that you do this. It allows me to “meet” other book bloggers that I don’t yet know, which is a lot of them since my blog has only been about books for about a year and I’ve only been on WordPress for about 2 months.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

