Blog Tour: Reported Missing (Sarah Wray) @bookouture

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 8.36.41 AM.png

Happy Sunday and welcome to my stop on the Reported Missing blog tour!!   Coming at you today with a review!

Rebecca’s world is rocked when her husband goes missing on the exact day a fourteen-year-old girl cannot be found. Coincidence?   Rebecca desperately would like to think so. As the police begin an investigation and as the people she knows begins to turn against her, Rebecca digs into her husband’s world to try and find the truth. Did Rebecca truly know the man she loved?

Reported Missing, the newest Bookouture thriller by Sarah Wray, had an amazing premise. A husband going missing at the same time as a young girl; I was catapulted right into the story and instantly began to come up with several of my own theories. I love when a book does that!   This one sort of reminded me of Gone Without A Trace by Mary Tourjussen; it had a similar vibe.

Rebecca was a very likeable character. Wray brilliantly captures Rebecca’s desperation as she pleads with police and her shame as her friends and family turn against her.   I went back and forth with my feelings about her; I pitied her, I felt sad for her. Wray knows how to pull on her reader’s emotions.

Although I loved the central character and the general premise, I found this one had incredibly slow pacing. I found this one to be more of a slow burning read without many twists or turns. In fact, this one is pretty straightforward. Not a whole heck of a lot happens outside of the “did he or didn’t he” sort of storyline. This absolutely works, but I was hoping for a little bit more.

Overall, I feel like this is a well-written read would appeal to fans of slower moving thrillers where the characters are central.

Thanks to Bookouture, Netgalley and the author, Sarah Wray, for a copy of this novel; it was my pleasure to provide an honest review.

Be sure to visit the other stops on the Reported Missing blog tour!

Screen Shot 2017-07-16 at 8.36.52 AM.png

3 thoughts on “Blog Tour: Reported Missing (Sarah Wray) @bookouture

Leave a Reply

