Blog Tour: The Stolen Girls (Patricia Gibney) @trisha460 @bookouture

Screen Shot 2017-07-12 at 7.23.28 AM.png

It isn’t often I can commit to a series of books, especially a series of police procedural novels, but I make that exception when it comes to the Lottie Parker series by Patricia Gibney. I cannot get enough. Which is why I am thrilled to welcome you to my stop on the Bookouture blog tour for the second book in this series by Patricia Gibney, The Stolen Girls.

Gibney sure knows how to weave a story and this is apparent in The Stolen Girls.  Dark and demanding, this book will demand your attention from the first pages.

This one picks up pretty much where the first book leaves off; Lottie is returning to work and she isn’t having the best morning. Upon stepping out of her home, she is accosted by a stranger clutching a young boy, beginning Lottie to help her. Once she gets to work, she begins dealing with a discovery of a body; a body of a young, pregnant woman. Could the two be related? As more victims are found, and Lottie begins to work to see how everything is linked, two more girls go missing and the race is on.

I loved that Gibney kept all my favourite parts of her writing within the pages of her sophomore novel. When I read the first book, The Missing Ones (if you want, my full review can be read here), my favourite part was the characterization. Lottie Parker is just as kick ass in this edition and just as complex. I also loved that this novel continued with the italicized portions of the text.

I did find that this one was a little long; I felt like some parts seemed to drag on pretty significantly, especially around the midway point, but, overall, I was completely addicted to the story.

I’ll be anxiously awaiting the next book!

Want to check out a Q&A with Patricia Gibney?  I have one here!

Thanks to Bookouture, Netgalley and Patricia Gibney for a digital copy of this book; it was my pleasure to provide an honest review.

 

 

One thought on “Blog Tour: The Stolen Girls (Patricia Gibney) @trisha460 @bookouture

Leave a Reply

