It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PM

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading this week.

It’s hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

If you follow me regularly at Clues and Reviews, you’ll know that June was horrible for me with reading slumps!  I had several half finished books that I wasn’t ready to give up on but I couldn’t get into.  Last week, I went on a mini vacation and was able to get a significant amount of reading done and was able to finish several of those books!  Woo hoo!  Keep reading to see what I read over the past week, what I am reading now and what I plan on reading this week!

What I Have Been Reading (July 2- July 10)

I was on the blog tour for Until It Fades last week.  I love KA Tucker so, even though this was completely different from her other work, I devoured that!  I was also on the blog tour for Take the Bai Road, The Second Captive and Dying to Live.   I finished up a buddy read with Janel from Keeper of Pages; we read Do Not Become Alarmed.  I did not like this one at all.   I also read Follow You (formerly called Be My Killer) and Lost Boy (a retelling of Peter Pan).

Everything else will be coming to the blog over the next couple of weeks, so stay tuned!

What I Am Currently Reading:

I am currently reading an avant-garde sort of mystery/thriller with Ten Dead Comedians by Fred Van Lente and am reading The Last Place You Look by Kristen Lepionka.

What’s Next?

I don’t really know what I plan on reading next.  I know for sure I’ll be reading the newest Lottie Parker novel by Patricia Gibney (The Stolen Girls) and I’ll be delving into a #cjsreads title, The Secrets She Keeps.  I have a whole bunch of library books I would like to get to as well!!

Well, that about wraps up what has been going on with my reading life.  What are you planning on reading this week?

Happy Monday and Happy Reading!

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR

  1. noveldeelights says:

    I’m planning on reader Dying Art for my spot on the blog tour. Maybe. Also The Girlfriend. Also maybe. I’m having problems deciding lately 😄

    Hopefully though, The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter. I intend to drop everything when that one arrives in my mail box. That’s a given.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Julia says:

    I’m working my way through the Harry Potter books at the moment, reading them for the very first time! I’m just over halfway through Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

