It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PM

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading this week.

It’s hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

If you keep up with me at Clues and Reviews, you’ll know that I have been suffering from a serious case of the dreaded “book slumps”.

Keep reading to see what I read over the past week, what I am reading now and what I plan on reading this week!

What I Read Last Week (June 19-June 25)

Last week, I was able to get through five books, even with my slump, but I felt very torn about many.  Her Surprise Engagement was a nice break from my normal doom and gloom and I felt as if a genre break would help my slump, but it continued with Boundary, Guilty and When I Wake Up.  Each book had things I enjoyed but I didn’t feel DRAWN into the plots.  I did enjoy Enter the Dark; I feel like I am moving in the right direction to be done with this slump once and for all!

What I Am Currently Reading:

Still trucking away at Rage Against the Dying by Becky Masterman.  I love the writing style and I love the characters, but for whatever reason, it is taking me forever to actually read.  I am also reading Unsub by Meg Gardiner and am loving that; I would have binge read it this weekend, but I am trying to keep the “under pressure” style reading off to try and combat my slump!

What’s Next?

I am planning on starting fresh and reading whatever my heart desires.  Summer is approaching and I am reading for pleasure.

My mantra is:

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 1.51.31 PM.png

So, book slump be gone!  I am over it.  I am giving it no more power and I am reading my little heart out this week.

I have been chatting with my some of my blogging besties and have a few buddy reads lined up for fun and I even took out a few library books so we will see what ends up in my TBR pile this week!

Happy Monday and Happy Reading!

 

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr

  1. delphinespublications says:

    Congratulations for getting over your slump! I’m soooo jelly cause I’ve been in a bit of a slump myself these past few weeks! Ever since I finished Donna Tartt’s 800 page novel, The Goldfinch (my favorite read yet of 2017), nothing that I have read since seems to compare.
    I’m currently reading Dear Mr. M from Herman Koch and even though I like how Koch plays with literary techniques, I don’t exactly feel myself being carried away into the fictional universe.
    I plan on adding the books you mention here (Enter the Dark sounds super coolio!) in hopes of finally being cleared of my slump!
    I look forward to reading more from you soon, happy reading ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

