Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PM

Top Ten Tuesday an original feature that was created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Essentially, for each week the list is a new topic and the feature is designed to share lists with other bookish folks!  I love reading these posts and it’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

This week, the theme was the Top Ten Most Anticipated Reads for the Second Half of 2017.   Well, this one was a difficult one for me because I basically want to read EVERYTHING ALWAYS.  I am insane. However, there are some books that came to mind immediately: some of my favourite authors have novels coming out, some books I have read and am DYING to discuss them with other people and some of them are just books that I have been waiting anxiously for their release date!

Keep reading to see which books I am most anticipating for the second half of 2017!

The Walls by Hollie Overton

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.21.01 AM.png

If you have followed Clues and Reviews (or any my social media) for any amount of time, you will know that Baby Doll by Hollie Overton was one of my favourite books I read in 2016.  You can check out my review for Baby Doll here.

Overton’s sophomore novel will be published in August and I cannot wait.  This one is set in a correctional facility and the lead character is a press agent handling everything on death row from inmate interviews to chronicling their last moments.  Which sounds pretty interesting to me! According to Goodreads, “The Walls explores domestic violence, the morality of murder and how far one woman will go to protect her family.”   I did an Author Q&A with Hollie Overton last month where she discussed her new novel, you can check it out here!

 Blogging Banner 4

I Know A Secret by Tess Gerritsen

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.19.19 AM.png

I love Tess Gerritsen (she was one of the first authors I featured in the Authors I Am Obsessed With Series, wayyyy back when I first started blogging).  I have been obsessed with her Rizzoli and Isles series since I read the first one, The Surgeon, last summer!   The newest instalment in the series (which will be the twelfth) will be published in August.

A horror film producer is murdered and Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles are called to the scene.

I find Gerritsen’s writing style so easy to digest and this series is downright addicting.

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM.png

Fierce Kingdom by Gin Phillips

Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 6.43.17 AM

I talked about this July release in a previous Top Ten Tuesday post about Fierce Mothers in Books.  Fierce Kingdom had me hooked when I read the final words of the synopsis “A masterful thrill ride and an exploration of motherhood itself–from its tender moments of grace to its savage power–Fierce Kingdom asks where the boundary is between our animal instinct to survive and our human duty to protect one another. For whom should a mother risk her life?”

Sounds so good!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.23.17 AM.png

I read another Taylor Jenkins Reid novel, One True Loves, earlier this year (and loved it!).  So, when I saw she had another novel releasing in June, I immediately added it to my TBR pile.  From what I know, this one is a little bit different.  A journey through Old Hollywood and into the harsh realities of present day as two women struggle with what it means (and what it takes) to face the truth.

Plus, I love the cover!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

The Blackbird Season by Kate Moretti

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.22.35 AM.png

 

I read Moretti’s, The Vanishing Year, last year and was impressed with her writing style and how she concluded the novel (it an amazing ending).  So, I was extremely excited when I came across this one that will release in September.   I am always a sucker for a “girl gone missing” plot so this was an automatic add to my TBR, and, based on the author one of my most anticipated!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

Every Last Lie by Mary Kubica

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.22.22 AM.png

I read everything that Mary Kubica publishes (you can check out my review for one of her novels HERE), she is one of my auto-buy authors, so I was so excited when I found out her latest was being published in July.   I love how her novels are a perfect mix of suspense and chick lit.  I always feel like I can curl up with one of these on the beach or binge read them on my porch!

If you have yet to read anything by this author, I am sorry to tell you that you have been seriously missing out!

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

Until It Fades by K.A Tucker

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.22.58 AM.png

I read my first K.A Tucker novel a few month ago (you can check out my review for that one, He Will Be My Ruin, HERE!) and I loved it.  I was really excited to find out she had a novel publishing this year too!   From what I know about this novel, I think this leans more into the romance category than into the mystery/suspense genre but I am excited about it just the same.  You know how much I love my palette cleansers!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

The Fourth Monkey by J.D Barker

screen-shot-2016-12-30-at-7-21-49-am

 

This book is one of the ones that I have read (my review is HERE)  but cannot wait for the release because I NEED TO TALK ABOUT IT WITH OTHER PEOPLE!!  This one was so good!  It publishes at the end of June!

I feel like if you are a lover of mystery and thriller novels, this should be an automatic add to your most anticipated list.

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

Final Girls by Riley Sager

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 8.18.59 AM

Another one of the books I have read and have been waiting with such anticipation for it’s release is Final Girls by Riley Sager.   I think this is the book that EVERYONE will be talking about in 2017.   My full review is here if you want to check it out!

You will not want to miss this debut when it publishes in July!!

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

I Call Upon Thee by Ania Ahlborn 

Finally, another no-brainer add that I was have been anticipating is the upcoming novella by Ania Ahlborn.  It has no cover image yet but is supposed to be published in August!  If you follow Clues and Reviews, you know I am an Ania Ahlborn maniac.  I love everything she writes!

You can check out my Author Q&A with Ania here or some of my other reviews HERE, HERE, HERE, HERE and HERE.  I told you, I am obsessed!!

Screen Shot 2017-05-30 at 9.15.21 AM

Well, there ya have it!  My ten most anticipated reads for the second half of 2017 and the summer!  Are any of these ones that you are looking forward to?

Happy reading!

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

  1. LairOfBooks says:

    Loving your TTT Sam! I just added a couple to my TBR (The Walls & Fierce Kingdom) these two weren’t on my radar so thank you! I actually haven’t read anything by Kubica but I got approved for Every Last Lie on Netgalley & will be reading that soon. K.A. Tucker I just LOVE! I read all of her books in the Burying Water series & loved each one so much. I can’t wait for Until It Fades *heart eyes emoji* 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Susie | Novel Visits says:

    I have the new Mary Kubica book coming up this month, too. I’ve been a little up and down with her books, so I’m hoping this one is another winner.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. breenysbooks says:

    I’m excited to read Final Girls, and I’ll definitely have to check out the other books on your list. My TBR list just keeps growing. *looks up at it in awe*

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

