Weekly Wrap Up: May 6, 2017

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PMSaturday is finally here and that means it is time for my weekly wrap-up; my weekly wrap up is the post where I share my general blog updates, my latest Netgalley approvals, my posts from the past week and a wrap up of my top “bookstagram” posts.

I cannot believe that we are already in the first week of May!  I am gearing up for summer reading and all the summer releases that I have been looking forward to!

Keep reading for updates and all my blogging news from the last week.

Netgalley Approvals:

I was incredibly well behaved and I did not request any books on Netgalley this week; I am slowly, but surely, fighting my way back up to 80% for my rating and I have my eye on the prize.  Of course, this is filling me with anxiety because I have serious FOMO and want to read everything.  All the time.

Book of the Week: 

My highlight of the week was Into the Water by Paula Hawkins!  As one of the most anticipated reads in the genre of 2017, this one was on my radar!

Check out my review for this one HERE

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 10.07.56 PM

POSTS FROM THIS WEEK:

I had an interview with Before This is Over author, Amanda Hickie.

I did a Top Ten Tuesday post.

I was on the blog tour for both The Expansion by Christoph Martin and The Girl on the Bus by Norman M. Brown.

I read and reviewed What My Body Remembers by Agnete Friis

 

And that pretty much sums up the week!

 Feel free to follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Goodreads!

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up: May 6, 2017

  1. Hayley at RatherTooFondofBooks says:

    You’ve done well not requesting any books from NG! It took me so long to get to 80% – I remember the struggle of wanting to request all the books but wanting to get my percentage up. I finally got there a little while ago and now it’s keeping me focused. Once I got to 80% I promised myself that I would never let it go below that again and so far I’ve stuck to it. It’s tough when there are lots of fab books on there but it just means I need to read and review faster so I can request something. I bought Into the Water this week and I’m so keen to read it. I just want to finish a couple of my current reads first. I’m so glad you enjoyed it as I’ve heard mixed things about it but I loved her first book so am keen to see what this one is like. Hope you have a good week with lots of reading ahead 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

