Top Ten Tuesday: Covers That Are Making Me Pumped for My Wedding

Top Ten Tuesday an original feature that was created and hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Essentially, for each week the list is a new topic and the feature is designed to share lists with other bookish folks!  I love reading these posts and it’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers, so I’m taking it on!!

This week, the topic was a cover freebie.  A top ten list about anything book cover related!  Now, I know people would assume that I’d create a list of the creepiest covers or something but I figured I’d mix it up and make it a little personal!

I am always one of those people that like to watch movies/wear shirts/eat foods surrounding themes.  I even like to choose my reads according to the situation/season.  I have books that make me feel like Christmas.  I have books I like to read around the summer.  I have books that get me into the mood for back to school.  So, since I am getting married in November, I figured it was about time I compiled a list of books that I can read to get me into that wedding mood!

These ten books have covers that are guaranteed to get me into that wedding spirit!

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.32.27 PM

 

That’s what I came up!  And, ironically, most of these books are already on my shelves!  I won’t have to go far to get myself wedding ready.  If you have any other suggestions, please let me know, you know I am always open to adding another book to my shelf!

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Covers That Are Making Me Pumped for My Wedding

  1. Diana says:

    I love the idea behind your picks today and all the covers look pretty. I bet they are some good, fluffy reads that would suit your mood perfectly. I have a copy of Wedding Night. I have heard good things about it so I hope to read it someday soon. Great post. Happy Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LaLaLander says:

    Where was this list before my wedding?? I was looking for some books to read and couldn’t find anything that interested me. I like the sound of some of yours, especially the Nora Roberts ones… hope it’s too late to give them a go a month after the wedding!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

