It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PMIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading this week.

It’s hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

I know it is a little redundant since my monthly wrap up went live yesterday; however, it keeps me on track and helps to organize my weeks so it’s a weekly post I always look forward to!

Keep reading to see what I read over the past week, what I am reading now and what I plan on reading this week!

WHAT I READ LAST WEEK (APRIL 24TH- APRIL 30TH):

Reviews Posted:

Perfect Days by Raphael Montes

The Outliers by Kimberly McCreight

The Red Hunter by Lisa Unger

Burntown by Jennifer McMahon

Faithless by Kjell Ola Dahl

Meet the Blogger Post:

I featured Mikaela from The Well Thumbed Reader on my Behind the Blog post.

Top Ten Tuesday:

My Top Ten Tuesday post looked at my top book turn offs and what makes me instantly not want to read a book.

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.03.14 PM

WHAT I GAVE UP ON:

I had to put two books in my DNF pile this week; I’d like to say I will be back soon to try and read them but I’m not sure if I will.  The Lonely Hearts Hotel just didn’t hook me and I found The Watcher to be too confusing.

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.03.14 PM

CURRENTLY READING:

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.03.14 PM

UP NEXT: 

I am keeping it simple this week and hope I will be able to pull some books from my backlist pile!  I am really wanting to read for fun again; I feel like I’ve been putting a lot of pressure on myself to get reviews finished and I just want to read for the sake of reading!  Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 9.03.14 PM

Have you read any of these titles>  What are you reading this week?  I’d love to know!

Happy reading!

13 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr

  1. Laurel-Rain Snow says:

    I got The Red Hunter this week, and have The Breakdown waiting…I pre-ordered Into the Water…I know, I don’t usually do this, but I couldn’t take the risk that I would forget its release day. As if.

    It’s not as if they are going to “run out of” these books!

    I’m curious about The Outliers. I remember noticing that one, since I’d enjoyed another book by the author (Reconstructing Amelia). But somehow…I forgot.

    Enjoy your week, and here are MY WEEKLY UPDATES

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greg Hill says:

    I’m leaning towards reading The White Road as it sounds pretty good, curious to see what you think. And Into The Water has me really curious. After The Girl on the Train I’m anxious to see what she does next…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

