Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Mikaela from The Well Thumbed Reader @wellthmbdrdr

Ever wonder about the person behind the blog?  I mentioned back in January (here) that I would be starting a Meet the Blogger series.  This series will feature some of my favourite bloggers as we go behind the scenes and have them answer the questions!
Next up is Mikaela from The Well Thumbed Reader!
Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 6.22.46 AM.png

Mikaela is only 16 years old!  16???!!  If only I had the guts to start my own blog when I was 16 and rock is as hard as she does!  Mikaela always has some discussion post going on over on The Well Thumbed Reader and I love reading her posts!
We will get around to that buddy read some day soon, Mikaela!  Promise!!
Why did you decide to join the world of book blogging?

I decided to join the world of blogging because I was a huge Goodreads user a few months back. It started to stress me out, so I decided to delete my account. A couple weeks later, I discovered this whole world of blogging, especially through Cait’s blog, Paper Fury. She was the one who pushed me to actually START my blog, so I went ahead and did it! I definitely haven’t regretted it since.

What have been your favourite and least favourite parts of being a book blogger?

My favorite part about blogging is probably the community, which seems like a really cliche answer, but it’s true. I can’t believe all the people I’ve met in such a short amount of time, and I love being able to interact with people who understand my love of books as much as I do, especially since I don’t know many people in real life who read as much as I do. For least favorite, probably reviewing books. I’m not a huge fan of reviewing, but some days, I’ll get these huge spurts to review, so it really all depends. I do feel accomplished once I finish a book review!
What have been your 3 favourite books to review since you started book blogging?
Hm, I haven’t been blogging long, but so far, I think my favorite reviews to write were for Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough, History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera, and probably Boy Robot by Simon Curtis. I highly recommend all three of those books.
Have you always been a reader? If not, what got you into reading?
Uh, I honestly don’t know if I’ve been a reader forever, but I did visit the library literally every Saturday and Sunday when I was in elementary school. I wasn’t as fast as a reader then; I was never able to finish a book within the time limit. I was a huge fan of reading Disney comic books, Captain Underpants, Geronimo Stilton, Magic Tree House, Nancy Drew. A little bit of everything.
What are some of your favorite books?
I have so many! But I love anything written by Sarah J. Maas and Adam Silvera, the Harry Potter series, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, Vicious by V.E. Schwab, the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater, the Percy Jackson series, The Troop by Nick Cutter, Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty. There are so many more, but this is already so long!
Be sure to check out Mikaela on her social media accounts!!
Social Media Links:

So glad you were able to pop by Mikaela!!

3 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Mikaela from The Well Thumbed Reader @wellthmbdrdr

  1. mikaela says:

    Oh my God, it’s been so long that I don’t even have a Goodreads account and I created a Twitter account. Honestly, it’s so crazy! XD

    And, aw, thanks so much for your kind words, Sam! ❤ Summer is actually coming up soon, so we could totally do that buddy read then!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

