It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PMIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading this week.  I often see (and admire!) these posts; especially the ones done by my friend Amy at Novel Gossip.  So, I figured I would hop on the bandwagon!  It’s hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

Keep reading to see what I read over the past week, what I am reading now and what I plan on reading this week!

WHAT I READ LAST WEEK (APRIL 17TH- APRIL 24TH):

Reviews Posted:

Three Minutes to Doomsday by Joe Navarro – a nonfiction espionage tale

I Found You by Lisa Jewell- an originally written, slow burning thriller

The Body in the Ice by A.J Mackenzie- a historical mystery

Penance by Kanae Minato- a dark, Japanese thriller

Change Agent by Daniel Suarez- a sci-fi thriller

The Subtle Art of Not Giving A F*ck by Mark Manson- a self-help book, because…balance ya know?

CURRENTLY READING:

I am just about finished with the nordic noir novel, Faithless by Kjell Ola Dahl in preparation for my blog story stop on Tuesday.  I am also completely sucked into He Will Be My Ruin by K.A Tucker.  The Nanny Arrangement is my palette cleanser and The Lonely Hearts Hotel is a canlit novel that I am having trouble committing to.  We will see….

Up Next: 

That’s my plan for the week; I am hoping to be able to squeeze in a few library books because I am ridiculous; so many books, so little time!!

What are you reading this week?  I’d love to know!

Happy reading!

25 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #imwayr

  1. Claire K says:

    I’m in the process of finishing Mike Cravens Body Breaker and then I’ll be heading to mainland Europe with Block 46 by Johana Gustawsson. Liking the look of your upcoming choices!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Steph says:

    I have just finished Time To Win by Harry Brett. I’ve nearly finished The Two O’ Clock Boy by Mark Hill. I will be reading The Lies Within by Jane Isaac and Block 46 by Johanna Gustawson next.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Diana says:

    I admire your ability to get through so many books in a week. I am behind a number of deadlines so I am trying to do that this week and read at-least 5 books. I am on the second one now.

    All your current and upcoming reads look very interesting. Happy reading and have a wonderful week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Leslie H says:

    Wow there are some fantastic book recommendations here. I can’t wait to check them out. I am a huge fan of the thriller genre and I am always looking for new and UNIQUE books to read in this category. I recently read an awesome military thriller called “The Persian Woman” by Thomas Booker. The book follows ex Navy Seal Jeffrey Quinn and his discovery of a journal that speaks on a potential terrorist attack that could kill thousands. When he brings the diary to the FBI a Muslim agent is put on the job and Jeffrey is immediately skeptical and unwilling to work with her. His wife was killed by a Jihadist and he holds a grudge against all Muslims. There is so much prejudice happening NOW in our world that I found this book to be extremely relevant and current and I think it would even be helpful to those who hold similar biased viewpoints against the Muslim religion. After finally giving in and working with the FBI agent he learns to respect and admire her and her culture. There are so many courageous Muslim-Americans who are every bit as opposed to tyranny and terror as the rest of us. Along with the positive message there is action, some violence, suspense and as I said before, some romance. You can read a bit more about the book on the Amazon page – https://www.amazon.com/Persian-Woman-Thomas-Booker-ebook/dp/B014TQ1B7Q/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1492526103&sr=1-1

    Like

Leave a Reply

