IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING? #IMWAYR

Screen Shot 2017-01-04 at 5.43.21 PMIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a weekly post to share what you recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan on reading this week.  I often see (and admire!) these posts; especially the ones done by my friend Amy at Novel Gossip.  So, I figured I would hop on the bandwagon!  It’s hosted by Kathryn at Bookdate.

I have been incredibly distracted over the last week; lots of things going on and I’ve been in a bit of a book slump!

I usually try to read most of the books I post a few weeks in advance, but I haven’t really been able to find anything that has “hooked” me lately! Hopefully, something will turn around soon!

 

WHAT I READ LAST WEEK (APRIL 9TH- APRIL 16TH):

Reviews Posted:

Kill or Die by Ann Evans- I am on the blog tour for this one today!

The Girl from Yesterday by Kathryn Miller Haines- review coming for this one tomorrow!

The Perfect Stranger by Megan Miranda- this one missed the mark for me, check out my review here!

Appetite for Innocence by Lucina Berry- I ended up really liking this one, it was a quick read!

If We Were Villains by M.L Rio- LOVED!  One of my favs this year!

Once In A Blue Moon Lodge by Lorna Landvik-  I had to give this one a DNF but the other #cjsreads girls had some things to say about this one! 

 

CURRENTLY READING:

UP NEXT:

I am committing to three books solidly this week but I am hoping to really get ahead and read several off of my personal TBR list!

What is everyone else reading this week?!

15 thoughts on “IT’S MONDAY! WHAT ARE YOU READING? #IMWAYR

  1. mikaela says:

    Ooh, can’t wait to see what you think about Girl From Yesterday! It looked so interesting! I’m hoping to also read Perfect Days this month! I really need to pick up with my reading, I’ve been slacking. 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greg Hill says:

    I’ve been on a thriller kick lately and The Perfect stranger and Appetite for Innocence both look like tense reads. Sorry to hear that Stranger didn’t quite work. And I’ve seen Change Agent around too and am kinda curious about that one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Susie | Novel Visits says:

    If We Were Villains is also one of my favorite books this year! Such a great campus mystery. It really did remind me of The Secret History!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

