Weekly Wrap Up: April 7, 2017

screen-shot-2016-09-27-at-7-15-36-amIt’s finally FRIDAY!  Which means time to post my weekly recap!  Weekly Wrap Up shares my general blog updates, my Netgalley approvals, any book post I received and a wrap up of my top “bookstagram posts”

Before I go into all things bookish, did anyone else feel like their week went by as slow as a snail?  I sure did.

Anyways, keep reading to see what I’ve been up to over the last week!

BLOG UPDATE:

I have a bunch of upcoming blog tours over the next few weeks, so that’s exciting!  I also was able to connect with Amanda Hickie (the author of Before This Is Over) and will have her on Clues and Reviews for a Q&A within the upcoming weeks.  So stay tuned for that!

 NETGALLEY APPROVALS:

Netgalley is continuing to dominate my TBR piles but I truly did not have time to make it through a single Netgalley title this week!  I am hoping to get through some reading this weekend so I can get my magic number back up to 80%!

This week, I was approved for The Summerhouse by Hannah McKinnon!  So I am looking forward to reading that one; I need a nice, light, summer read to get me through this cold weather that doesn’t seem to be going away!!

Screen Shot 2017-04-06 at 10.24.35 PM

POSTS FROM THIS WEEK:

This week, I had Emma from damppebbles on my blog with the Behind the Blog series.   I took part in a couple of blog tours for Duplicity by Jane Haseldine and Will to Live by Rachel Amphlett.    I also reviewed a few books that were outside of my regular genre with Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover and The Change Room by Karen Connelly.

Other reviews included:

Book Review: A Welcome Murder by Robin Yocum

Book Review/Book Talk:  The River At Night by Erika Ferencik 

Book Review: Ragdoll by Daniel Cole 

BOOKSTAGRAM:

And that pretty much sums up the week!

 Feel free to follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Goodreads!

Happy Reading!

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up: April 7, 2017

Leave a Reply

