Friday Finds #18: March 31, 2017

screen-shot-2016-11-25-at-9-09-29-am

 

Friday Finds (a feature originated by Jenn at Books and A Beat) showcases the most interesting books that I have encountered during the last week and have added to my TBR wish list on Goodreads.

I am constantly adding titles to my never-ending TBR list and I can’t wait to share them with people.

Check out my newest and most wanted additions (or editions?…see what I did there!)

The Girlfriend

Michelle Frances

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 11.14.06 AM.png

Description:

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances is a gripping and chilling debut psychological thriller, based on the fall-out following an unforgiveable lie. It looks at the potentially charged relationship between girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother, which most women can identify with, and locates it in an extreme but believable setting.

A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she’ll wish she’d never told. Laura has it all. A successful career, a long marriage to a rich husband, and a twenty-three year-old son, Daniel, who is kind, handsome, and talented. Then Daniel meets Cherry. Cherry is young, beautiful and smart but she hasn’t had the same opportunities as Daniel. And she wants Laura’s life. Cherry comes to the family wide-eyed and wants to be welcomed with open arms, but Laura suspects she’s not all that she seems. When tragedy strikes, an unforgiveable lie is told. It is an act of desperation, but the fall-out will change their lives forever.

Always on the hunt for a great psychological thriller.  This one looks interesting as it is not only the relationship between a couple, but adds his mother into the mix.  This seems like an interesting twist that could throw the typical plot line of this type of thriller for a loop!

 

My Sister

Michelle Adams

Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 10.53.12 AM.png

Description:

My Sister tells the story of Irini, who was given away by her parents at the age of three, whilst her volatile, destructive sister was kept within the family. Twenty years later Irini receives a phone call from her estranged sister to say that their mother has died, compelling her to return for the first time to the family home, and to uncover the shocking truth that has defined both their lives.

This one seems like it could be interesting; I don’t have a sister of my own but I am always fascinated by the bonds of sisters I see around me.  I think this could potentially be a very compelling read or, could be very slow. I’ll have to see and find out!

Are any of these in your TBR piles?

Happy Reading!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Friday Finds #18: March 31, 2017

Leave a Reply

