Book Tag: Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-6-51-29-amZuky did this tag over at Book Bum and as soon as I saw it, I knew I would be tagging myself!

What a high-stress tag!

The rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option at the bottom of your Goodreads’ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kill, Kiss, Marry).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds

Please note: no books were harmed during the completion of this tag 🙂

Round 1:

 

The Many by Nathan Fields

The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison

Silent Child by Sarah Denzil

Thoughts: Uh oh.  This will not be easy.

Burn: The Many by Nathan Fields

It’s not that I didn’t like this book, in fact, I liked it a lot.  I just wasn’t a huge fan of the way it played out in the end.

Rewrite: The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison

I loved every single second of this book…until the end.  I would rewrite that in a heartbeat!

Reread:  Silent Child by Sarah Denzil

Loved this one!

 

Round 2:

 

Big Little Lies by Liana Morarity

The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer

Accused by Mark Toscano

Burn: Accused by Mark Toscano

Too slow.  Gotta go.

Rewrite: Big Little Lies by Liane Morarity

I’d take out some of the slower moving parts in the middle; but, seriously, I love Liane Morarity.

Reread:  The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer

Loved loved loved.

Round 3:

 

 

The Hatching by Ezekiel Boone

Little Heaven by Nick Cutter

You by Caroline Kepnes

Thoughts:  I wish I would have cheated on this tag and not done it randomly….this is too hard!!

Burn: Little Heaven by Nick Cutter

Again!!  WHY ARE ALL MY CHOICES NOT SUPER OBVIOUS??!!  I actually really liked this one too but the fact that I needed to read 35% of this book before I was hooked makes it a more obvious choice for this category.

Rewrite: You by Caroline Kepnes

You was one of my favourite reads last year; I LOVED it!  For this one, I wouldn’t rewrite any of the content, but I would maybe cut out some of the irrelevant parts in the middle.

Reread:  The Hatching by Ezekiel Boone

I am obsessed with Ezekiel Boone.  I will reread this one again and again.

I tag anyone who wants to participate!

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag

Leave a Reply

