Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Aileen from Feminisia Libros Reviews @aileenmck

Ever wonder about the person behind the blog?  I mentioned back in January (here) that I would be starting a Meet the Blogger series.  This series will feature some of my favourite bloggers as we go behind the scenes and have them answer the questions!

NEXT UP IS AILEEN FROM FEMINISIA LIBROS REVIEWS

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 8.30.13 PM.png

 

Why did you decide to join the world of book blogging?

I started blogging as a way of sharing books I had really enjoyed with fellow readers.  I was reviewing on Amazon and Goodreads and decided I would like to create my own blog where are my reviews are all in the one place.  It’s also a way of giving something back to the authors, letting them know how much I appreciated their hard work.  Blogging also gives me a sense of achievement that I don’t get through my employment.

What have been your favourite and least favourite parts of being a book blogger?

My favourite parts of blogging are when someone says they  have bought a book based on your review, that is an amazing feeling, or if the author gets in touch with you through social media because of your review.  I have fangirl moments when that happens.  I’m like an author groupie!  My least favourite part of blogging is that moment when you publish your post containing all your thoughts.  I worry people will laugh at my own writing, or look down their nose at me.  It was really daunting when I first started blogging as I didn’t think anyone would be interested in what I had to say, or value my opinion.

What have been your 3 favourite books to review since you started book blogging?

Since I started blogging my three favourite books that I’ve reviewed are probably Good Me, Bad Me by Ali Land, Safe With Me by KL Slater and Her Every Fear by Peter Swanson.  That was so hard trying to narrow it down to just three!

Have you always been a reader? If not, what got you into reading?

I have always been a reader.  I grew up in the generation of only having one tv in the house, and that only had four channels so books were always a welcome escape.  I started off reading children’s books like Enid Blyton and Roald Dahl.  We didn’t have a lot of money growing up either so my Mum would take me to the library every Saturday and I would stock up on books for the week.  I was a proper little Matilda.

Now the impossible question…what are some of your favourite books?

There are obviously so many books that I love but some of my favourites I always recommend are The Mermaids Singing by Val McDermid, The Surgeon by Tess Gerritson, The Exorcist by William Peter Blatty and The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling.

 

CHECK OUT AILEEN ON HER SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter

Facebook 

Goodreads 

Thanks for much for taking part, AILEEN!

If you are a book blogger who would be interested in being featured, please leave a comment below!
5 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Aileen from Feminisia Libros Reviews @aileenmck

Leave a Reply

