BEHIND THE BLOG: MEET THE BLOGGER SERIES- Julie from Novel Thrills and Chills @noveltandc

Ever wonder about the person behind the blog?  I mentioned back in January (here) that I would be starting a Meet the Blogger series.  This series will feature some of my favourite bloggers as we go behind the scenes and have them answer the questions!

Next up is Julie from Novel Thrills and Chills

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 8.11.55 PM.png

 Why did you decide to join the world of book blogging? 

When I got into reading I found myself talking to my boyfriend about everything that was going on in the book along with what I was processing through my head. I love talking to him about my books and he does a great job at acting like he’s as interested as me but I know his secrets! After talking with him, I still would just have this feeling that I didn’t get everything off of my chest about the books I was reading so I started blogging! 
 What have been your favourite and least favourite parts of being a book blogger?
I love writing, so my most favorite thing about book blogging itself would be to be able to express my words and thoughts freely and as my own. But as a blogging community, I love all of the beautiful souls I have met and not just from blogging but through twitter and instagram (bookstagram) too!! I don’t think I have a least favorite part about blogging. My reading speed on the other hand… that’s an issue! Ha. I’d love to read a lot faster with a lot more time to do so!

What have been your 3 favourite books to review since you started book blogging?

1. YOU by Caroline Kepnes 

This book was so fun and psychotic that it made it more enjoyable to write about since I fell in the love with the stalker!

2. The Girl on The Train by Paula Hawkins

Paula Hawkins did great with this read. I have never been so back and forth between characters before in a story that it made it so easy for me to devour the book!

3. While You Were Sleeping by Kathryn Croft

Croft left me speechless. And there is nothing better than being left speechless after a novel!

Have you always been a reader? If not, what got you into reading?

I have not always been a reader. I loved books growing up as a child and through grade school but when I hit college, I went to school full time and worked 40 hour weeks. I never really had the time and looking back it makes me really sad because I feel like I’ve missed out for quite awhile! About 3 years ago a friend of mine told me about a Colleen Hoover book and said that I should really try and make time to read it. So over that summer I did and I haven’t stopped reading since! 

Now the impossible question…what are some of your favourite books?

Ooh, this is tough. My favorite genre would definitely be the thriller/crime fiction but if I had to choose favorite books….

I really love The Helen Grace Series by M.J. Arlidge.

YOU by Caroline Kepnes is a top favorite.

Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris

Anything Colleen Hoover – She really hits me with all the feels and I like it!

 

Find Julie on her social media:

Blog: novelthrillsandchillsreview.wordpress.com

Instagram: novelthrillsandchills

Twitter: @noveltandc

Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/user/show/30743797-Julie

8 thoughts on “BEHIND THE BLOG: MEET THE BLOGGER SERIES- Julie from Novel Thrills and Chills @noveltandc

Leave a Reply

