Book Review: What I Never Told You (Louise Mullins) @MullinsAuthor

Screen Shot 2017-02-12 at 6.32.32 PM.pngWhat I Never Told You is a dark, psychological thriller by Louise Mullins. This novel was engrossing and all consuming; once I picked this one up, I could not put it down. I enjoyed this one in one sitting.

The plot opens with a man, Antony Wells, being arrested for images depicting minors in sexual situations. He is taken into custody, continuously asserting his innocence. From this moment, the novel is told in alternating first person perspectives. Kate, a victim of abuse, is battered and broken, sinking deeper and deeper into disarray as the lies she has so carefully hidden begin to unravel.   Theresa, the mother of the accused, struggles with her involvement in her son’s charges and questions whether or not she enabled her son. The last perspective comes from the lead detective, DI Silver, as the case is rolled out and he, along with his partner DI Locke, work to make any evidence stick and bring his victims to justice.

This novel moves extremely quickly, I could barely catch my breath as Mullins took me on a wild ride.   And that end twist? Whew! I didn’t see that one coming a mile away.

Fans of Fiona Barton’s, The Widow, will love this novel.  I gave this one a 4/5 stars on Goodreads.  This novel is out TODAY! Do yourself a favour and pick up a copy: you will not regret it!

 Many thanks to Louise Mullins for a digital copy of this novel; it was my pleasure to provide an honest review.
Advertisements

5 thoughts on “Book Review: What I Never Told You (Louise Mullins) @MullinsAuthor

  1. Annie says:

    Wow, you’ve read many books these past few days!!

    ” Theresa, the mother of the accused, struggles with her involvement in her son’s charges and questions whether or not she enabled her son. ” Unlike in A mother’s confession, where the mother is unable to see anything XD

    Didn’t know this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s