Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Amy from Novel Gossip @novelgossip1

Ever wonder about the person behind the blog?  I mentioned back in January (here) that I would be starting a Meet the Blogger series.  This series will feature some of my favourite bloggers as we go behind the scenes and have them answer the questions!

Next up is Amy from Novel Gossip

screen-shot-2017-02-05-at-10-47-30-pm

Novel Gossip is one of my absolute favourite blogs; I used to follow Amy’s blog religiously before I started my own!  Her reviews are honest, enlightening and horrible for your TBR pile; don’t expect to leave her blog without several new recommendations!  I am so excited to have her in the “hot seat” today.

Why did you decide to join the world of book blogging? 

I’ve always been an avid reader and one day I had a casual conversation with my husband about blogging. He encouraged me to start the blog and even helped me come up with the name! I never imagined that I would grow to love the community so much. The people are amazing and I’ve made some great friends.

What have been your favourite and least favourite parts of being a book blogger?

My favorite is discovering authors I may have never otherwise found through recommendations from my fellow book bloggers. It’s opened up a whole new world for me and my TBR has never been more massive. Least favorite? When I didn’t enjoy a book and have to review it. I always feel bad about it and know how much work an author puts into a novel. 

What have been your 3 favourite books to review since you started book blogging?

Ahh tough question! Sirens by Joseph Knox, because it’s absolutely brilliant and if my review could help just one more person to discover that book I would be thrilled. A Suitable Lie by Michael Malone, because it was such a moving read. I still think about that one all of the time and am in awe of Malone’s talent. The Kept Woman by Karin Slaughter because she is hands down one of my favorite writers of all time and her work is just always stunning. 

Have you always been a reader? If not, what got you into reading?

Always! I remember when I was a kid my parents would take me to a book store for a treat and it was like I died and went to heaven. The library was also one of my favorite places. If anything my passion for reading has only grown stronger over the years. 

Now the impossible question…what are some of your favourite books?

This is so hard!! I’m just going to stick to a few of my favorite series. All three of Lisa Gardner’s series are fantastic, Harlan Coben’s Myron Bolitar series, and Karin Slaughter’s Will Trent series. 

Check Out Amy on her Social Media

Thanks for much for taking part, Amy!
If you are a book blogger who would be interested in being featured, please leave a comment below!
16 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Amy from Novel Gossip @novelgossip1

Leave a Reply

