Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Kate from @TheQuietKnitter

Ever wonder about the person behind the blog?  I mentioned back in January (here) that I would be starting a Meet the Blogger series.  This series will feature some of my favourite bloggers as we go behind the scenes and have them answer the questions!

Next up is Kate from The Quiet Knitter

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 7.30.30 AM.png

Kate is the blogger behind The Quiet Knitter and I have been following her blog forever! Keep reading to find out more about Kate!

Why did you decide to join the world of book blogging?

I started blogging about 2 years ago, but really did it for me as a way to do something constructive with my time when the wee one napped and it all took off from there really.  I’ve always been a great lover of books so friends and family would ask for recommendations or my thoughts on books so it felt like a good idea. 

What have been your favourite and least favourite parts of being a book blogger?

Favourite part is the book blogging community – they are a wonderful bunch of people who genuinely love books and I’ve “met” some of the nicest people ever.  I think I’ve made some good friendships and have had so much support from the book blogging community.

Least favourite part is a toss up between not being able to say no to requests so I end up snowed under or feeling so guilty when I don’t like a book and have to tell the publisher/author that it wasn’t for me. 

What have been your 3 favourite books to review since you started book blogging?

Oooh that’s a tough question….3?! There are so many good books, but the three that stick out in my mind most are Sealskin by Su Bristow, A Man With One of Those Faces by Caimh McDonnell and The Night Stalker by Robert Bryndza.

Have you always been a reader? If not, what got you into reading?

From as soon as I could read I was a confirmed book addict, whether it was my grandmother’s cookery books or borrowing books from the library as a child, I always had a book nearby.  That love of books grew as I got older and seems to have developed into a bit of an addiction…

Now the impossible question…what are some of your favourite books?

You’re not making this easy are you?!
Erm one of my all time favourite books is Alone in Berlin by Hans Fallada – it’s a book that stayed with me after reading and one I regularly reread.
I’m a huge fan of Stuart MacBride’s Logan McRae series, but these are books I will read purely for pleasure and keep my reviewing brain completely turned off. 
Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 5.38.43 PM.png
Thanks for answering my questions Kate…that wasn’t so painful right?!
12 thoughts on “Behind the Blog: Meet the Blogger Series- Kate from @TheQuietKnitter

Leave a Reply

