January 2017 Wrap Up

screen-shot-2017-01-04-at-5-43-21-pm

Can you believe it is the end of January? This month seemed to fly by; this first month of 2017 was extremely exciting.   I kicked off #cjsreads2017 with Jessica and Chandra, have started putting together a Meet the Blogger series, signed up for some blog tours, have been planning my wedding and I even had time to squeeze in 27 books (I know, I know…I’m slacking!)

Keep reading to check out what I read this month (and which reads I gave a 5 star rating to!)

 What I Read: 

 #cjsreads2017 Picks:

The Dry by Jane Harper – check out our thoughts here

Little Girl Lost by Carol Wyer – see what we thought here (we all gave this one 5 stars!)

Sleight by Sloane Kady- check out our reviews here

Right Behind You by Lisa Gardner – my full review is here and our group review is coming to the blog TOMORROW. So stay tuned for that!

Distress Signals by Catherine Ryan Howard

Screen Shot 2017-01-29 at 7.07.34 PM.png

We have an exclusive giveaway running on Instagram for a chance to win 1/3 copies of this AMAZING book.  Click here to check out the post!

Upcoming Books:

I also had the chance to read some books that are coming out in the next few months!

The Good Daughter by Alexandra Burt (February 2017) – review coming soon!

The Girl Who Lied by Sue Fortin (February 2017) – review (and author Q&A) coming soon!

Quicksand by Malin Persson Giolito (March 2017)- check out my review here.

Eyes Like Mine by Sheena Kamal (February 2017 in UK, June 2017 in North America)- review coming soon!

All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Mastai (February 2017)- review coming soon!

Lies by TM Logan (ebook out now, paperback out in May 2017)- review coming soon!

Books to Enjoy Now:

I love getting advanced review copies but it’s not fun to read only books that are upcoming- then I have no one to discuss them with!  So, as always, I was sure to read a few neglected books that have been on my TBR shelf and get some books from my local library that were previously released!

Mystery/Thriller Genre:

Killing Kate by Alex Lake- check out my review here

The Best Kind of People by Zoe Whittall- my review for this one is here

The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer (I gave this one 5 stars!)- check out my review

The Twilight Wife by AJ Banner- check out my review here

Perfect Remains by Helen Fields- check out my review here

Duplicity by Sibel Hodge (I gave this one 5 stars!)- my review is here

Never Out of Sight by Louise Stone (this one got 5 stars from me)

Accused by Mark Toscano- I was on a blog tour for this one here

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough (a 5 star rating from me!)- review is here

Pigeon Blood Red by Ed Duncan- review is here

Kill the Father by Sandone Dazieri- check out my review here

The Mine by Antti Tuomainen- full review coming soon!

The Many by Nathan Field- full review coming soon!

The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison- full review here

 Other

The Girl With The Lower Back Tattoo by Amy Schumer

For Time and All Eternities by Mette Ivie Harrison

 

Well, there ya have it!  My wrap up for this past month.  Have you read any of these?  Maybe they are on your TBR list?  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

And, as always, Happy Reading!

 

12 thoughts on “January 2017 Wrap Up

  1. mikaela says:

    Ooh, you also got to read a The Many! I hope you liked it! And, yeah, can’t wait to see your reviews on All Our Wrong Todays and The Good Daughter! And you’re planning a wedding??? I never knew you were engaged! Is it too late for congratulations? 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Clues and Reviews says:

      I finished The Many last night! That ending?! I spent the next hour trying to find out if there will be another book! Those reviews are coming next week so you won’t have to wait long! And, don’t worry- it is never too late! lol Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

