December 2016 Wrap Up

Screen Shot 2016-12-30 at 11.02.11 PM.png

With December coming to an end, it is time for my monthly round-up! I feel like I always open these posts in shock of how it is the end of the month but I truly cannot believe that it’s already the end of December (and the end of 2016)! Where did the time go?!

I got through 27 books this month; I feel like that is fair, especially since I was combating with all the hustle and bustle of Christmas.

What I Read: 

 Books to Look Out For in 2017:

I read quite a few books that are upcoming releases in 2017.

The Girl Before by JP Delaney (January 2017) — full review coming soon!

Her Every Fear by Peter Swanson (Janaury 2017)- full review coming soon!

Two Days Gone by Randall Silvis (January 2017)- full review coming soon!

Final Girls by Riley Sager (July 2017) — my full review is here. **I gave this one 5 stars and I am predicting this one to be HUGE in 2017. **

I also got the chance to read The Bird Tribunal by Agnes Ravatn.  This one releases in Canada TOMORROW! My review for that one is here; I loved this book!

screen-shot-2016-12-11-at-9-30-33-am

Books to Enjoy Now:

I love getting advanced review copies but it’s not fun to read only books that are upcoming- then I have no one to discuss them with!  So, as always, I was sure to read a few neglected books that have been on my TBR shelf and get some books from my local library that were previously released

Horror Genre:

Dead Over Heels by Theresa Braun- my review for this one is here

The Bird Eater by Ania Ahlborn- my full review will be posted soon!

The Shuddering by Ania Ahlborn- check out my review here

Mystery/Thriller Genre:

Witness by Caroline Mitchell- check out my review here

Stalked by Elizabeth Heiter- my review is here

Dying for Christmas by Tammy Cohen- full review here

The Marriage Lie by Kimberly Belle (I gave this one 5 stars!) Check out my review here.

The Gift by Louise Jensen- here is my review

The Girl Before (this one got a 5-star rating from me!) by Rena Olsen- read my review here

The Vanishing Year by Kate Moretti (this one got 5 stars from me)- my review for this one is here

I’m Traveling Alone by Samuel Bjork-review is here

The Forgotten Girls by Sara Blaedel- check out my review here

Scared to Death by Rachel Amphlett- review here

Woman of the Dead by Bernhard Aichner- full review is here

YA Titles

 Lost Girls by Merrie Destefano – full review is here

screen-shot-2016-12-27-at-10-17-16-am

 Other

I read quite a few reads just for fun this month; after all, it was the holidays!

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

Winter Street by Elin Hilderbrand

Winter Stroll by Elin Hilderbrand

Winter Storms by Elin Hilderbrand

It’s Not Okay: Turning Heartbreak Into Happily Never After by Andi Dorfman

Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick (an autobiography)

The Trail of Ted Bundy: Digging Up the Untold Stories by Kevin Sullivan

 

Well, there ya have it!  All the books I read in December.  I cannot wait to see what the next year will bring. 

Since this is my last post of 2016, I would like to wish all of you a Happy New Year!

Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “December 2016 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

