Reading Bingo 2016

screen-shot-2016-11-25-at-8-06-22-amCleopatra Loves Books did this post and I thought it was so much fun, I challenged myself to try and see if I could fill up my own card for the 2016 year!

Since I just found out about this one recently, I purposely didn’t treat this like a challenge by finding books to fit the squares throughout the year. I just looked to see what I read this year already that just fit!

Let’s see how I did…..

A Book With More Than 500 Pages: The Chemist by Stephanie Meyers.  This one came in at 512 pages.  My review is here.

A Forgotten Classic:  NOT COMPLETED 

A Book That Became a Movie: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.   This book re-swept the nation when the movie released this fall.  I still have not watched the film and I’m not sure if I ever will. I have some serious book to film adaptation trust issues.

A Book Published This Year: The Gift by Louise Jensen.   My review is here.

A Book With A Number In The Title: Wrong Number by Carys Jones.  This one is maybe cheating a little. But it asked for a number; it didn’t state it had to be numerical for sure!  My full review is here.

A Book Written by Someone Under Thirty: The Girls by Emma Cline

A Book With Non-Human Characters: The Girl with the Gifts by MR Carey.  This book has some human characters, but the children are zombies so it counts!  My review is here.

A Funny Book: Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick

A Book By A Female Author: Marrow by Tarryn Fisher

A Book With A Mystery: Darktown by Thomas Mullen.  My review is here.

A Book With A One Word Title: Witness by Caroline Mitchell.  Review here.

A Book of Short Stories: Manipulated Lives by H.A Leuschel.  Check out my review here.

 Free Square: A True Crime book: Columbine by Dave Cullen.

A Book Set On A Different Continent: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling

A Book of Non-Fiction: Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan

The First Book By A Favourite Author: Three Wishes by Liane Moriarty

A Book I Heard About Online: Dark Water by Sara Bailey.  My review for that one is here.

A Best Selling Book: The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena.  My review is here.

A Book Based Upon A True Story: The Forgotten Girls by Owen Laukkanen follows loosely the story of a Canadian serial killer.   My review is here.

A Book At the Bottom Of Your To Be Read Pile: The Merciless by Danielle Vega.  You can check out my review here.

A Book Your Friend Loves: Bird Box by Josh Malerman.  This came highly recommended by my book blogging BFF, Janel at Keeper of Pages.  And I totally understand why- I ended up loving this one too!  Check out my review here.

A Book That Scares You: The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn.  This one terrified me.  I loved it.  Check out my review here.

A Book That Is More Than 10 Years Old: Intensity by Dean Koontz.  This one first came out in 1995.

The Second Book In A Series: The Apprentice by Tess Gerritsen.  This is the second book in the Rizzoli and Isles series.  I am obsessed!

A Book With A Blue Cover: The Vanishing Year by Kate Moretti.  I loved this one.  Check out my full review here.

I was able to fill in every square but one! Not bad…it’s technically not my fault that I don’t read any classics. I truly was set up for failure!

How about you? How much of the card could you fill in? Please share!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Reading Bingo 2016

      • Rockin' Rita says:

        LOL don’t be mad you didn’t get a full card.I’m very impressed cos you weren’t trying throughout the year to find books to fill it up yet you still got all but one! That is a huge accomplishment! Well done! (Also, thanks for the follow on The Procrastinate Reader: A Different Kind of Book Blog….It means a lot to me and I promise you and all my other readers I’ll get back to it soon!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

