Book Tag: The Christmas Cracker Tag

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-6-51-29-am

I saw this tag over at Wonderfully Bookish and I thought to myself, how festive! I love Christmas. I love books. This tag was meant for me!

This tag was originally created by Lucy from The Bumbling Bibliophile and Queen of Contemporary.

The Christmas Cracker Book Tag

Pick A Book with A Wintery Cover

Both The Life We Bury by Allen Eskens and The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton are books that have been on my TBR list for quite some time. The Miniaturist is a historical fiction novel; historical fiction just makes me feel like winter and the cover is beautiful.  The Life We Bury is a mystery.

Pick A Book You’re Likely to Buy As A Present

Books are hard to buy for people because you never know what they have already read!  Luckily for me, I don’t have a lot of people in my life who are steady readers so I can basically buy them whichever books I desire and force them to enjoy them against their free will!

These are some of my favourites that I have read this year; so I would probably pass one of these along as a present!  I wrote a full post about some of these titles here.

 

Pick A Festive Themed Book

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-6-26-06-am

What’s more festive than a book called Dying for Christmas?   I ordered a copy about a month ago….and it has yet to show!  I am devastated.  I hope this one pulls through and arrives today or tomorrow so I can enjoy it before Saturday!

Pick A Book You Can Curl Up With By The Fireplace

Screen Shot 2016-12-22 at 6.28.45 AM.png

See what I did there?

Pick A Book You Want To Read Over The Festive Period

screen-shot-2016-12-22-at-6-30-28-amscreen-shot-2016-12-22-at-6-30-06-am

I read the Harry Potter series by J.k Rowling and the Flowers in the Attic series by V.C Andrews every single year during the Christmas holidays for as long as I can remember.

Pick A Book That’s So Good, It Gives You Chills

Screen Shot 2016-12-22 at 6.33.56 AM.png

This book is amazing.  It is a Holocaust story with a twist; full of heart wrenching, gut-tearing moments and suspense.   How could you not have chills?

Pick A Book Going On Your Christmas Wishlist

A BOOK???!! ONE BOOK??!!  Not a chance…now if I had thirty pages and unlimited time, then we could discuss this!

5 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Christmas Cracker Tag

  1. mikaela says:

    Oh, I have Dying for Christmas! It sounds so good, and I can’t wait to read it! Unfortunate that the delivery is so late though!

    And, oh my gosh, I have so many January releases on my wishlist once I get book money for Christmas. I WANT ALL THE NEW THRILLERS! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rockin' Rita says:

    Most of your pictures didn’t show up for me so I missed most of the post and will have to get back to it. I hope Dying for Christmas came cos you were really dying for that book to arrive before Christmas…sad irony there

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rockin' Rita says:

    That figures…as soon as I commented and got redirected back to the past all the pictures show up. I am obsessed with Jodi Picoult…I own a number of her books all bought from bargain bookstores! I really wanna read The Storyteller even more now that I know what it’s about! And I love what you did with the last question there….hilariously true! How is anyone supposed to choose just one book?! Not gonna happen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

