November 2016 Wrap-Up

screen-shot-2016-11-29-at-10-15-47-pmI cannot believe that today is the last day of November! Where did the time go?!

November was a crazy reading month for me; I got through 29 books this month. Whoa.

 What I Read: 

 Upcoming Releases I Read:

This month I read two pretty awesome books that are being published at the beginning of December. Missing by Monty Marsden and Wrong Number by Carys Jones. You can find my full reviews for these here and here.

 

I am participating on the blog tour for both titles so stay tuned for more about these reads!!

Books to Look Out For in 2017:

I also read quite a few books that are upcoming releases in 2017.

Little Heaven by Nick Cutter (January 2017) — check out the full review here

Cast Iron by Peter May (January 2017) — my full review is here

The Devil Crept In by Ania Ahlborn (February 2017)- check out my full review here

The Forgotten Girls by Owen Laukkanen (March 2017) — you can read my full review here

Fatal by John Lescroart  (review to come soon)

Skitter by Ezikiel Boone (review to come soon!)

 

Books to Enjoy Now:

It’s never any fun to read only copies of books that are upcoming- then I have no one to discuss them with!  So I was sure to read a few neglected books that have been on my TBR shelf and get some books from my local library that were previously released.

I listed them in order of importance!  What I think should be read first is at the top and the ones, you could get to whenever you want, are closer to the bottom!

Horror Genre:

The Hatching by Ezikiel Boone (I gave this one 5 stars!) – full review here

Within These Walls by Ania Ahlborn- full review is here

Security by Gina Wohlsdorf- check out the review here

 The Ritual by Adam Nevill- here is the ful review

Heart Shaped Box by Joe Hill – check out my review for this one here

 

Thriller Genre:

I read lots of five star thrillers this month!

You by Caroline Kepnes (I gave this one 5 stars!)- check out the review here

While You Were Sleeping (I gave this one 5 stars too!) by Kathryn Croft – here‘s the full review

Blood Wedding (I gave this one 5 stars!) by Pierre Lemaitre- check out the review here

Good As Gone(I gave this one 5 stars!)  by Amy Gentry- full review here

The Stoner Stories by Frank Westworth- full review here

The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer – check out the review here

 

Mystery Genre

Darktown by Thomas Mullen- check out my review here

Disappearance At Devil’s Rock by Paul Tremblay- full review is here

The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena- full review is here

Missing Pieces by Heather Gudenkauf – check out the whole review here

All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda- full review here

YA Titles

 Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco – full review is here

 The Merciless by Danielle Vega- review can be found here

Other

Dark Water by Sara Bailey (coming of age story with a twist) – full review here

Manipulated Lives by H.A Leuschel (a novella)- full review here

Sorry Not Sorry: Dreams, Mistakes and Growing Up by Naya Rivera (an autobiography)- I resd this one for fun!

 

Well there ya have it!  All the books I read in November.

Happy Reading!

24 thoughts on “November 2016 Wrap-Up

  1. Renee says:

    So basically a book a day Sam!! I’m jealous and envious at the same time:) I thought I was a fast reader but I’m not in your ballpark! Lots of great reads in Nov for you, I’m glad you have a bunch we can try to get a hold of now. I still have Blood Wedding sitting on my shelf from the library.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fiction-Books (@Fiction_Books) says:

    Hi Sam,

    Great to meet you, I am so pleased to have found your site 🙂

    I am totally in awe of your reading achievements this month, I can only dream of those figures!

    I shall be sure to stop by for recommendations now that I know you manage to read so prolifically, as it looks very much as though we enjoy the same type of books, although I do tend to mix in other genres from time to time.

    Yvonne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

