Book Tag: The “This or That” Tag

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-6-51-29-am
I love to do book tags; it’s such a nice way to get to know other book bloggers!  I was tagged by my one of my book besties, Danielle, at The Blonde Likes Books to complete this tag. This tag was originally created by Ayunda from Tea and Paperbacks.So here we go!

THE QUESTIONS:

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I am completely indifferent about this.  I am pretty good at ignoring all other people and sounds while I am reading, so I can read on the couch while everyone around me is watching television and not be bothered.  I could read in my bed but there is a good chance I would fall asleep if I read too long there- I get too comfy!

2. Male main character or female main character?

I really like a nice, female character as the lead.  Maybe it’s because I am a woman but I love when there is a kick-ass female protagonist.  If it’s a whiny female, then I have a lot less patience!

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Sweet.  Sweets all day. Every day.

4. Trilogies or quartets?

I’m really not a fan of either!  First off, I have absolutely no patience.  I hate waiting for books to come out.  If I do plan on reading a trilogy or a quartet, usually I end up waiting until the entire series is published so I don’t have to wait.  Second, is that I also find it really hard for any series to maintain momentum.  There is always a book that I like less or a book where the plot seems to just be lacking!   I don’t know many that are equally as good all the way through.

5. First person point of view or third person point of view?

I like them both for different reasons and depending on how what I am reading. I love books with a first person narration, especially when it is an unreliable narrator.  I am all about books that are narrated like The Girl on the Train.   I feel like a psychological thriller always is best with a first person narrator. However, I like a multi-person third person narration for mysteries.   I like being able to see what is going on with everyone and how all the pieces are getting put together.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

All day!

I get a lot of reading done during the day while I am at work; I get frequent breaks and I always read on my lunch hour.  I try to read a little while I do cardio at the gym.  Then, when I get home, I can get a significant amount finished while I make dinner, take a bath and then before bed.  I am trying to get some audiobooks so I can use my commute time (in the car on the way to and home from work) and time when I am walking my dog more effectively.   When I’m not reading, I’m usually thinking about what I am going to read next!

7. Libraries or bookstores?

BOTH!  Why do I have to pick?!

I just re-discovered my local library over the last few months.  Before then, I hadn’t had a library card since I was in grade school.  I have been obsessed with the library ever since and have been borrowing books like no one’s business.  I’m pretty sure the librarians hate me.

I also love going into bookstores.  I love the atmosphere.  I could spend an entire morning there.  I also love used and thrifting books.

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

This one would change depending on my mood!  Sometimes you need a good cry…

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

I definitely think black cover;  I am usually multi-tasking while I read and a white cover is so easy to get dirty!

10. Character driven or plot driven stories?

Ideally, the story would have an equal amount of both, but if I have to choose, I like plot driven stories.  If I cannot get into the plot, it doesn’t matter how fantastic the characters are.  I cannot get past it.   I need my plots to be fast paced and quick, otherwise, I lose interest pretty quickly!

Well, that’s that!  I hope you learned a little bit more about me!  Please feel free to comment below- I’d love to hear some of your answers too!

I tag: Janel at Keeper of Pages  and Renee at It’s Book Talk

6 thoughts on “Book Tag: The “This or That” Tag

Leave a Reply

