Book Tag: The Goodreads Tag

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-6-51-29-am

 

I was tagged, okay, I was not tagged…encouraged, by Janel at Keeper of Pages to do this tag. If you are on Goodreads, I’d love for us to connect there! Come be my friend here.

What is the last book you marked as read?

I just finished You by Caroline Kepnes. I seriously loved this book! You can read my full review here.

 What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading a whole bunch of books.   I am terrible at reading one book at a time!  I’m always reading at least a couple.  Right now, I have four on the go!

The first I am reading is Security by Gina Wohsdorf.  This one is a horror novel that follows a murderer in a hotel.  This one came highly recommended!

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 6.46.48 PM.png

Next, I am reading The Merciless by Daniella Vega.  This one was one that I saw in the bookstagram community.  It was described as “Mean Girls meets The Exorcist”.  I was hooked.  I don’t read a whole lot of Young Adult fiction but I am always willing to give it a try!

screen-shot-2016-11-12-at-7-03-06-pm

All the Missing Girls by Meghan Miranda has been on my TBR shelf since it’s initial release.   I am finally getting around to this one and am loving it so far.  It follows a story of a missing girl, told in reverse, starting at the day she goes missing and then backward to her abduction.    I have only heard positive things about this book so I am looking forward to see what the hype is for myself.

screen-shot-2016-11-12-at-7-03-24-pm

Be sure to be on the lookout for reviews.  They are upcoming on Clues and Reviews!

Finally, I am reading Sorry Not Sorry: Dreams, Mistakes and Growing Up which is the autobiography from Naya Rivera.  I’m reading this one for fun.  Sometimes I need a big of a break and read something just for me!

screen-shot-2016-11-12-at-7-10-06-pm

What was the last book you marked as to read?

I marked Perfect Remains by Helen Field as to read.  This an upcoming crime thriller that states it is for fans of M.J Arlidge.  I am super excited to read this one!

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 7.14.24 PM.png

What book do you plan on reading next?

I am trying to make my way through my GIANT TBR pile. The next one on my list (my extensive list) is The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena.   I think I may be the only person on the planet who has not read this one!

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 7.14.57 PM.png

 Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

I did decide to complete a 2016 read challenge.

Before I started blogging, I was teaching third grade in a remote, Northern community and barely had any time to read!  I had not read a book in almost two years!!  When I moved back home, I started getting back into reading and ended up on Goodreads back in February. I started with a 50 book challenge and I am already 20 books ahead!  I feel like I will challenge myself a little bit more next year.

 What book do you plan on buying next?

I never actually plan on buying anything….it kind of just happens! So many good books being released soon; I have so many on my list I NEED to read!! I am really hearing a lot about The Bird Tribunal by Agnes Ravatn, so I’ll probably pick that one up on its release day!

Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 7.17.47 PM.png

 Do you have a wish list?

What kind of question is this??!!  Yes, of course, I have a wishlist! And I am constantly adding to it!!  I feel like every time I interact with anyone in the book blogging world, I end up with at least three more titles I have to add to it!

What is your favourite quote?

 Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 7.19.44 PM.png

Who are your favourite authors?

This is such a hard question and it’s constantly changing!  I have so many favourites and so many authors that make it on to my “auto-buy” list.   I may review all the same genre, but I do read a little bit of everything!  I love Jodi Picoult, Tess Gerritsen, Ania Ahlborn, Peter Swanson, Paul Tremblay and Emily Giffin.  I also love Caroline Kepnes.

Have you joined any groups?

I have.  I’m in several groups like Psychological Thrillers  and another for Mystery/Suspense and Horror lovers.  I am not very active in any of the groups I am in.  I need to figure out how to navigate them better!

I Tag…

I tag Danielle at The Blonde Likes Books  because I know she is a Goodreads master!

 

5 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Goodreads Tag

  1. Keeper of Pages says:

    Yay for doing the tag, some great book choices there!! Security and The Couple Next Door are on my TBR. I’ve seen mixed reviews for All The Missing Girls so I’m looking forward to your review for that one. And Perfect Remains sounds so good! And now I must read You (although I have seen mixed reviews for Hidden Bodies). As you know I’ll be read The Bird Tribunal this month 😊….Are we friends on GRs already??

    Like

  2. thebookwormsfantasy says:

    Great answers! I seriously need to read ‘You’, ‘All The Missing Girls’ and ‘The Couple Next Door’. Can’t wait to hear what you think of the latter two. Just sent you a request on Goodreads, will come up as Melissa 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

