Tag Tuesday: The Book Lover’s Tag

book-lovers-tag-picture

I am officially in some sort of reading slump!

I don’t know what the deal is but I am having a really hard time getting through my current read right now!    Hopefully I’ll snap out of it shortly and back into my reviews!  I’m feeling like now that the fall weather is approaching, it will put my back into the reading zone.

In the meantime, I figured I’d do a Tag Tuesday post!   I came across this tag on Leah’s Book Blog.

Do you have a specific place for reading?

I’m not very picky when it comes to where I do my reading. I read at my desk at work. I read at the kitchen table.  I read in bed before I go to sleep.   I read on my porch, if the weather permits!

Bookmarks or a random piece of paper?

 Neither. I am one of those dreadful people who dog-ears the pages.

 Can you just stop anywhere or do you need to finish a chapter?

 I can stop anywhere.

 Do you eat or drink while reading?

 Absolutely. I love snacks.  I love books.  Combine the two and I am in heaven.

 Music or T.V while reading?

 It’s not something I prefer to have happening, but I don’t mind if it’s on while I’m reading.

 One book at a time or several?

 I usually have more than one book on the go at a time.   Depending on what my book club is reading, what I have going on at work and how good the book I am reading is will determine if I’m reading more than one.

 Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

 I always prefer to read at home, but it doesn’t stop me from reading elsewhere. Home is most convenient….since I like to read in my pajamas.

 Do you read ahead or skip the pages?

 Neither! That’s cheating.

But if I absolutely cannot handle what is happening in my book, I may read ahead so I can calm myself down and then back track once I feel better about what is happening.

 Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Breaking the spine is my favourite part of reading!!

 

Since I am brand-spanking- new to the blogging world, I am not sure how to go about tagging someone else or keeping this tag going. So- if you are reading this- I tag you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

