TBR Book Tag

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 7.35.01 AM

 

I have seen this book tag floating around the book blogosphere for about a year.  As I’ve mentioned before, I love following book blogs and these types of posts are some of my favourite types to read!  Here goes nothin’…..

HOW DO YOU KEEP TRACK OF YOUR TBR PILE?

I use Goodreads…I use Goodreads OBSESSIVELY.   I have two categories for books on my TBR list. Books that I own go on my “to read” list.  Books that I want to read but do not own yet go on in a separate category ( a”wish list”).   I am really into thrifting books lately.  I have come across some pretty awesome used book stores in my area and I usually spend my Saturday morning on a book hunt!  Every time I find a book, I move them over from my “wish list” into my “to read” list.

I bet you are all in shock and awe at the creativity of my category titles….

IS YOUR TBR MOSTLY PRINT OR E-BOOK?

Print.  I tried the e-book thing a few years back and was not a fan.

HOW DO YOU DETERMINE WHICH BOOK FROM YOUR TBR TO READ NEXT?

I usually end up choosing my next read by recommendation.  I’ll come across a book while reading a blog and it’ll take priority.  I also usually tend to follow Buzzfeed books.  If a book comes up in an article, it’ll usually jump to the top of my to-read list.  It also depends on my mood.

A BOOK THAT’S BEEN ON YOUR TBR THE LONGEST?

The Girl on the Train.

I know…I know…how can I be a mystery/suspense/thriller lover and not have read this book?  From what everyone says, I will apparently love this book.  I am gonna have to commit to reading it before the movie comes out in October.

A BOOK YOU RECENTLY ADDED TO YOUR TBR?

I just added the third Dublin murder squad novel by Tana French.  It’s called Faithful Place.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR STRICTLY BECAUSE OF ITS BEAUTIFUL COVER?

I have picked up a book in the store and looked at the synopsis based on the cover, but I have never added a book to my TBR list by one.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU NEVER PLAN ON READING?

I plan on reading them all!  It’s just a matter of how long it will take me….

AN UNPUBLISHED BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE EXCITED FOR?

Jodi Picoult’s novel Small Great Things comes out in October and I cannot wait for that to come out!  I know she isn’t considered a mystery/thriller author but her books are full of suspense with detailed plots.  She always writes about “hot topic” issues and weaves a story surrounding them that is always incredible.  I think I have only read one or two novels by her that I didn’t enjoy.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE HAS READ BUT YOU

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Again, I know…..

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE RECOMMENDS TO YOU?

Same as above.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE DYING TO READ?

I am dying to read them all!  So many books…so little time….

I am really looking forward to reading Fiona Barton’s The Widow.  I have heard really good things.

HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR GOODREADS SHELF?

332.

And everyday I add a couple more……

My name is Samantha.  I am a book addict.

 

Leave a Reply

